A new Nintendo Direct presentation has been announced to be taking place tomorrow.  Luckily, Nintendo looks to have learned from their mistake, and this time, North America and Europe will be part of the fun too!  For those not in the know, Nintendo Direct has been a prerecorded video release chock full of upcoming game information, including release dates and other surprises.

To announce these presentations, Nintendo of Japan sent Japanese 3DS owners a Swapnote of Iwata, Nintendo’s President, making the announcement.  Nintendo of America sent North American 3DS owners a Swapnote from Reggie, Nintendo of America’s President, to make the announcement in that region.  Each Swapnote sent out today came with it’s own exclusive stationery that users can receive.  Those looking to catch the events can find out when below!

Nintendo Direct Japan: 2/22/2012 at 6 a.m. EST     (3 a.m. PST) @ http://www.nintendo.co.jp/n10/nintendo_direct/index.html

Nintendo Direct North America: 2/22/2012 at 9 a.m. EST     (6 a.m. PST) @ http://nintendo.com/nintendo_direct

Nintendo Direct Europe: 2/22/2012 at 7 a.m. EST     (4 a.m. PST) @ http://www.nintendo.co.uk/NOE/en_GB/news/nintendo_direct_47764.html

Who knows what kind of exciting Nintendo news will be announced at these events?  I, for one, am pumped to see what we can expect for the Wii and 3DS in the coming months, and maybe some Wii U news!

-

Want to stay up to date on the latest Nintendo news, information, editorials, and more?  Follow me on Twitter @KingNintendoFan or Like Me on Facebook.  Be sure to let me know what you think about this new Nintendo Direct event!

 

Source